

## CHINA MOBILE (HONG KONG) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock code: 941)

## Announcement

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Mobile (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") announced that Mr. Yung Shun Loy, Jacky has resigned as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 1 February 2005 for personal reasons. Mr. Yung has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Yung for his contribution to the Company during the tenure of his service.

The Company will make a further announcement upon appointment of a new company secretary.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Wang Jianzhou, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Lu Xiangdong, Mr. Xue Taohai, Mr. Zhang Chenshuang, Madam Li Mofang, Mr. He Ning, Mr. Li Gang and Mr. Xu Long as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing and Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as independent non-executive directors and Dr. J. Brian Clark as a non-executive director.

By Order of the Board China Mobile (Hong Kong) Limited He Ning

Executive Director and Vice President