Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules and an extension of the despatch date of the Circular to a date on or before 30 April 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement issued by China Mobile Limited (the "**Company**") on 10 March 2010 in relation to the subscription by China Mobile Group Guangdong Company Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, of 2,207,511,410 A Shares of Shanghai Pudong Development Bank Co., Ltd. ("**SPD Bank**") (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular (the "**Circular**") to its shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, i.e. on or before 31 March 2010.

SPD Bank is a joint-stock commercial bank with its A Shares listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange. As the audited financial results of SPD Bank for the year ended 31 December 2009 have not yet been published as at the date hereof, the Company requires more time for compiling the relevant disclosure in the Circular, including but not limited to the accountants' report on SPD Bank for the three years ended 31 December 2007, 2008 and 2009. An application has been made by the Company to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules and an extension of the despatch date of the Circular to a date on or before 30 April 2010.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wong Wai Lan, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Jianzhou, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Lu Xiangdong, Mr. Xue Taohai, Madam Huang Wenlin, Mr. Sha Yuejia, Mr. Liu Aili, Madam Xin Fanfei and Mr. Xu Long as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as independent non-executive directors and Mr. Nicholas Jonathan Read as a non-executive director.