Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MOBILE LIMITED 中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 941)

REMOVAL OF DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcements of China Mobile Limited (the "Company" together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 27 December 2009 and 31 December 2009. The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") announces that the Board has convened a meeting today (the "Board Meeting"). Due to alleged serious financial irregularities and as recommended by China Mobile Communications Corporation, the Company's ultimate controlling shareholder, it was resolved at the Board Meeting that Mr. Zhang Chunjiang's Vice Chairman and executive director positions at the Company be removed with effect from 7 January 2010 and a notice in writing to that effect be served upon Mr. Zhang Chunjiang. So far as the Company is concerned, the Board has no disagreement with Mr. Zhang Chunjiang and saved as disclosed in the Company's announcements dated 27 December 2009 and 31 December 2009 and in this announcement, there is no matter relating to the removal of Mr. Zhang Chunjiang that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company confirms that the removal will not have any material effect on the business and operations of the Group.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wong Wai Lan, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 January 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Jianzhou, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Lu Xiangdong, Mr. Xue Taohai, Madam Huang Wenlin, Mr. Sha Yuejia, Mr. Liu Aili, Madam Xin Fanfei and Mr. Xu Long as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as independent non-executive directors and Mr. Nicholas Jonathan Read as a non-executive director.