Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MOBILE LIMITED

中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 941)

RESUMPTION OF TRADING

Reference is made to the announcement issued by China Mobile Limited (the "Company") on 12 May 2009 (the "Announcement") and the announcement issued by the Company on 13 May 2009 regarding suspension of trading of the shares of the Company.

The Company issued the Announcement and notified The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") by fax on 12 May 2009 that the book closure period of the Company will be changed. As a result, the ex-date has been postponed from 13 May 2009 to 25 May 2009. As the notification was made very close in time to the originally scheduled ex-date, the Company was informed that there is not sufficient time for the Hong Kong Stock Exchange to adjust the relevant data in the trading system to reflect the new ex-date, and in order to ensure an orderly market, the Company has requested for the suspension of trading of the shares of the Company on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange with effect from 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, 13 May 2009 pending the issue of this announcement.

Application has been made to the Hong Kong Stock Exchange for resumption of trading in the shares of the Company on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange with effect from 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, 14 May 2009.

By Order of the Board
China Mobile Limited
Wang Jianzhou

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Jianzhou, Mr. Zhang Chunjiang, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Lu Xiangdong, Mr. Xue Taohai, Madam Huang Wenlin, Mr. Sha Yuejia, Mr. Liu Aili, Madam Xin Fanfei and Mr. Xu Long as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as independent non-executive directors and Mr. Nicholas Jonathan Read as a non-executive director.