Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MOBILE LIMITED 中國移動有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 941)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Mobile Limited (the "**Company**") dated 4 April 2013 (the "**Initial Announcement**") in relation to the joint preliminary application for the Myanmar Telecommunications License by the Company and Vodafone. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Initial Announcement.

The Company together with Vodafone were selected to be one of the twelve short-listed applicants to submit a final bid to the Telecommunications Operator Tender Evaluation and Selection Committee of Myanmar (the "**Committee**"). On 20 May 2013, the Committee published the final license conditions in respect of the Myanmar Telecommunications License (the "**Revised Final License Conditions**"). After considering the Revised Final License Conditions carefully, the Company and Vodafone have decided that they will not proceed with the selection process and will not submit a final bid for the Myanmar Telecommunications License License as the investment opportunity does not meet their respective strict internal investment criteria.

The Company will continue to give due consideration to future opportunities that are consistent with its internal investment criteria and development strategies.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wong Wai Lan, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xi Guohua, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Xue Taohai, Madam Huang Wenlin, Mr. Sha Yuejia and Mr. Liu Aili as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing, Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Paul Chow Man Yiu as independent nonexecutive directors.